RSS Feed

West Side Story Singalong

The first time I saw the movie West Side Story I was 16 years old. Since then I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve seen it, but my estimate is around 45-50. I’m not exaggerating.

Friday night Daryl was here for dinner and I was looking online to see what movies are playing this weekend, muttering and cursing because I have yet to find an organized movie calendar that makes sense online. And then, suddenly, I stumbled on this announcement:

NOVEMBER 11 (AFTERNOON PROGRAM )

SING ALONG WEST SIDE STORY 2:00

Hosted by Laurie Bushman & Sara Moore. Romeo and Juliet gets re-located to the streets of New York City in this ever-popular adaptation of the long-running Bernstein/Sondheim Broadway show. Come in costume! Sing along to this timeless classic with Natalie Wood, Richard Beymer, Russ Tamblyn and Rita Moreno! Grab your bag of goodies at the door! Winner of 10 Oscars® including Best Picture and Best Director for Robert Wise and Jerome Robbins. (1961, full program run appox 180 min, 35mm ‘Scope)

$15 general / $10 kids & seniors NO PASSES

Meetcha downstairs! I’m beside myself with excitement. Go read a recent post on WSS, here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers