RSS Feed

Erma Bombeck in the Blogosphere

This post has been removed from this space since it’s coming soon to a bookstore near you, as a chapter in my forthcoming essay collection

Erma Bombeck

Erma Bombeck (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Confessions of a Bad Mother.

 

You might find a number of other posts on the topic of motherhood have also vacated their previous homes on Dirty Laundry. I apologize—and I hope readers will want to buy my book when it comes out. Watch my blog/s for the announcement.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 responses »

  1. My wife is going thru the same same thing it is hard on a marriage.

    If you mean, as I assume you do, that your wife is having ambivalent feelings while adjusting to motherhood, and if you’re the father, then you must be going thru it with her–so welcome to the club. It’s not exclusive and it’s fairly universal. Just know there’s nothing wrong with her or you for having those feelings.–MS

  2. I really enjoyed this posting… when I first started writing my blog about my daughter who’s struggling with some stuff, I knew it was going to be different. I haven’t posted anything lately… it’s almost as though some of the most difficult things to write are harder because they’re just difficult – there’s no way for them to be entertaining. I would so love to step into Erma’s shoes, but I think they’d slip on my heels.

    Believe me, I understand. As much as I’ve written on some of the hard parenting stuff, it’s just the tip of the iceberg. There are some things I won’t even go near. Now, working on my memoir about mothers and daughters, I find myself leaving blanks for sections “to be done later” because every time I try, it just makes me want to go to sleep. It’s a struggle…but a worthy struggle.–MS

Leave a Reply

