RSS Feed

More Sorta Sexy Poems

yellow-tea-roses.jpg

He Gave Me Ben-Wa Balls* for Christmas

He gave me ben-wa balls for Christmas
encased in a black velvet box.
It might have been a wedding ring
but I knew right away it wasn’t.

Lifeless globes of icy brass
throbbed hot and molten inside.
Their transformation, temporary,
reminded me of him.

He gave me ben-wa balls for Christmas.
He must have known I was planning to leave.
He joked that they might replace him
and shortly thereafter they did.

*Japanese masturbation equipment for women.

acrobat.jpg

Third Person Desire

I tell you my desire
as if it were another’s.
Sometimes I’m ashamed
of our groaning conversations.
You’d think we would outgrow
the false confessions
of our youth.

You remember:
hot nights
under cover
telling her
your lust for him.

As if we weren’t ourselves.
As if our need to touch
had nothing to do
with each other.

How I Feel on my Better Days
About Being Bisexual

I am everyone.
I am woman
man
lesbian
homosexual.
I am everyone
and everything
and I am not confused.
I’m a gay man
a gay woman
a straight man
a straight woman
I am love
and lust
and violence.
I am everyone and everything
and I am not confused.

Leave a Reply

