RSS Feed

Literary Challenge

Posted on

Girlchild, another blogger, passed this literary challenge to me:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five other people.

It seems to me that readers should then try to guess the book from which the passage came. Girlchild, however, named her book–but I’m going to make you all guess. Here’s my passage:

“However, since you are a-going, you shall not meddle with her, but I’ll see you are a little better looked after while you are here, and it shall not cost you the more neither.”
I did not understand her; however, I thanked her, so we parted. The next morning she sent me a chicken roasted and hot, and a bottle of sherry, and ordered the maid to tell me that she was to wait on me every day as long as I stayed there.

Here’s a small clue:

images-1.jpeg

Put your answers into the comment box. I’m tagging

Beth, Carol, Jill, Rachel and Phyllis.

Leave a Reply

