RSS Feed

Turkey Day Plus One

Happy Belated Thanksgiving, everyone!

I’ve got my nose in my computer screen writing a book for someone else, so there’s precious little time to blog. I just wanted to mention a few small things:

• What I’m grateful for:

yesterday’s meal–the taste still lingers
grateful for my typing fingers
for my grandsons, for my children
no more rhymes–that’s the list.

• The US of A now has the hottest, most gorgeous First Lady to ever grace the White House. My God, did you see her in that dress at the State dinner for India’s premier? There’s a long slide show of Mrs. O. in all her glorious outfits here.

• I’m still high on the Yankees, but I’m starting to miss them, and baseball in general.  I put Ken Burns’ nine-part documentary on baseball on my Netflix list, and watched the first one a few days ago. It’s fabulous, and I can’t wait to watch all of it–this will carry my son and me through until next season.

• Last night I went to see Disturbing the Universe, a documentary on William Kunstler, the radical lawyer who I met back in the 80s. He was a great guy, and the film was done by his daughters, who do not hesitate to show his other side.

It could be awhile before I have a chance to post again. Happy Days.

Leave a Reply

