RSS Feed

Poem: If All Van Ever Wrote

Posted on

If All Van Ever WroteIf all Van ever wrote
was Moondance.
If all John ever gave us
was Imagine

I could take these to eternity
and in rhyme. All I really mean
is that
you got me thru the days
and years. You got me thru
my life.

Always near
you pulled me thru
when I needed you
and even when
I thought I didn’t.

Bridge Over Troubled Water
really was

– and –

You’ve Got a Friend
turned out to be true

– and –

 

Mr. Tambourine Man
stayed with me
long after other men were gone.

If an Octopus’s Garden
was the only place
they’d shown us
– and –
If Joni only went
to Both Sides then and now.

If all Van ever wrote
was Moondance.
If all John ever gave us
was Imagine.

About marcys

I'm a writer. What do I write? Words. I write words.

2 responses »

  1. Love, love, love this.

    Thank you so much!–MS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers