RSS Feed

Jennifer Jaff: Obituary

Less than a month ago I was introduced, by my daughter, to Jennifer Jaff, the Founder and Executive Director of Advocacy for Patients with Chronic Illness. Jennifer conceived of and founded Advocacy for Patients out of her  passion and commitment to ensuring equal rights for those living with chronic illness.  She was dedicated to improving the quality of life for others based on her own experience with Crohn’s disease.

Jennifer helped me resolve a minor problem I was having regarding a referral from  my primary health provider. She did not know me, had never met me F2F, but when asked for help she did the research and sent me thorough instructions about what I should do. I’d never been involved with a professional health advocate before. Just seeing that someone like this exists in the world was so reassuring. Now I wonder if I’ll find someone like Jennifer ever again.

For details about Jennifer’s life and death, see her obituary and/or the Advocacy for Patients with Chronic Illness website.

Leave a Reply

